Principal Investigator

Rahul Kohli

B.S. (Biochemistry), University of Michigan, 1998

Ph.D. (Biochem & Mol Pharm), Harvard Medical School, 2004

M.D. Harvard Medical School, 2004

Curriculum Vitae

email: rmkohli@gmail.com

email: rmkohli@gmail.com


Lab Manager/Research Specialists

email: trevor1pa@gmail.com

email: trevor1pa@gmail.com

Trevor Selwood

B.S. (Biological Chemistry), University of Essex, 1982

Ph.D. (Physical Organic Chemistry), University of Essex, 1986


Post-docs

email: udayg@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

email: udayg@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Uday Ghanty

Ph.D. (Chemistry - Biological Chemistry concentration), University of Utah, 2012


Lab Technicians

email: maggieluo1005@gmail.com

email: maggieluo1005@gmail.com

Maggie (Meiqi) Luo

B.S. (Biochemistry), 2018


Graduate Students

 
email: kberrios@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

email: kberrios@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Kiara N. Berrios

B.S. (Chemistry), University of Puerto Rico, Río Piedras campus, 2016

email: Tong.Wang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

email: Tong.Wang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Tong Wang

B.S. (Chemistry), University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2015

email: mcory@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

email: mcory@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Michael B. Cory

B.S. (Biochemistry), University of Kansas, 2017

email: juan.serrano@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

email: juan.serrano@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Juan C. Serrano

B.S. (Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Genetics), University of Florida, 2014

M.Phil. (Chemistry), University of Cambridge, 2016

email: nhevitt@alumni.stanford.edu

email: nhevitt@alumni.stanford.edu

Niklaus H. Evitt

B.S. (Chemical Engineering), Stanford University, 2015


Rotation Students

email: clayton.otter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

email: clayton.otter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Clayton Otter

B.A. (Molecular Biology), Princeton, 2018


Undergraduate Students

email: bailer1@umbc.edu

email: bailer1@umbc.edu

Peter Bailer

Penn Summer Undergraduate Internship Program


Lab Alumni

PhD Trainees:

Christopher S. Nabel 2010-2012 Hematology/Oncology Fellow; Dana Farber Cancer Inst.

Charlie Y. Mo 2010-2016 Postdoctoral Fellow, Rockefeller Institute, Maraffini Lab

Emily K. Schutsky 2012-2018 Postdoctoral Fellow, U Washington, Stetson Lab

Monica Y. Liu 2013-2016 Medicine Resident, Physician-Scientist Track, UPenn

Jeffrey M. Kubiak 2013-2017 MD/PhD Candidate, Defended Nov 2017, in clinics

Jamie E. DeNizio 2013-2019 PhD Candidate (Biochemistry)

Zachary M. Hostetler 2014-2018 PhD Candidate (Microbiology)

Amanda N. Samuels 2014-2019 VMD/PhD Candidate (Microbiology)

Kiara Berrios 2017-present PhD Candidate (Biochemistry)

Tong Wang 2017-present MD/PhD Candidate (Biochemistry)

Michael B. Cory 2018-present PhD Candidate (Biochemistry)

Juan Serrano 2018-present MD/PhD Candidate(Biochemistry)

Niklaus Evitt 2018-present MD/PhD Candidate (Genetics)

Postdoctoral Trainees:

Daniel J. Crawford 2011-2014 Research Scientist, Intellia Therapeutics, Cambridge, MA

Matthew J. Culyba 2013-2017 Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Pittsburgh

Uday Ghanty 2013-present Postdoctoral Fellow

Research Specialists:

Laura C. Wang 2010-2012 Teacher, KAPPA International High School, The Bronx

Kiran S. Gajula 2010-2019 Senior Research Investigator

Trevor Selwood 2015-present Research Specialist

Meiqi (Maggie) Luo 2018-present Research Specialist